top of page

A BRAVE WOMAN SPEAKS OUT

I’m usually a very private person and I hardly want people to know my story but I’m hoping by telling what I went through and what I’m still going through,I can save a life and make someone speak out.Let me start by telling you why I decided to speak out,So this beautiful woman on the pics took her life earlier this month as a result of the pain and trauma she was suffering after being sexually abused😭.

I don’t know her but I cried because I know exactly how she felt like.As a child a family friend sexually abused me for years,I spoke out when it first happened and everyone never believed me,he was so well loved in the community that I was made to be the bad kid so I kept quiet and he kept having his way with me for years.I grew up moved away from him and lived my life until I started having flash backs,I remembered everything as if it had happened yesterday,I didn’t understand why I was feeling this way,I self harmed and thought about suicide until I decided to get help and speak out.Today I’m in a better place but I’m still dealing with my trauma.So if u out there feeling used,dirty and unworthy because u were raped please speak out,see a shrink,I know some people who think therapy isn’t meant for black people but trust me it helps.Cry it out if u want to,don’t let anybody judge you for crying or being sad because u can only understand if u walk in my shoes.People will tell u just forget it,it happened long back but it’s not that easy,if only it was.So get help my beautiful sisters and never be ashamed of getting help.I hope by telling my story someone out there will speak out.U more than welcome to inbox me on FB if u can relate and u just wna talk to someone who understands. Natashe Chikowore. Please share#khensanimaseko#noonedeservestobeabused #speakout ♥️♥️♥️♥️



Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page